8 Random Things About Me

My friend Jess Stock at One Wild and Precious Life (great blog, please check it out) tagged me to write 8 random things about myself.

8 seems ALOT more manageable than the 25 required in the Facebook version, so I thought I would give it a shot…rather than blog diss Jess

#1.  I am a huge Yankees and Buckeyes fan.  Because I am from near Cleveland I try to like the Cavs and Browns, but Craig Ehlo, John Elway, and Art Modell have ruined it for me.  (LeBron will probably be the nail in the coffin when he leaves for New York in 2010) If you don’t know what I mean by any of those references just disregard and move to number 2.

#2.  Unless I paid over twenty dollars for it, I like ketchup on my steak

#3.  My Myers Briggs says that I am an INTJ.  This basically means I love strategy and ideas, but get easily annoyed when I think something is obvious.  It also means that I am very logical, which my wife says makes me annoying to get into an argument with.

#4.  I love politics…and can’t stand most politicians

#5.  I read around 10-15 books at a time.  Sometimes a couple get lost in the shuffle, but it works for me.

#6. I regularly watch, and actually enjoy , House Hunters on HGTV with my wife.  I hope I am allowed to retain my man card now that this information is public.

#7. I have a blood deficiency…when I get sick I tend to stay sick longer.  One time at a wedding I had officiated my wife told the video guy that I had an IMMUNE deficiency.  I interrupted her and said: YOU MEAN LIKE H.I.V.!?  Video guy didn’t want to talk much after that.

#8. My wife was the salutatorian of her class.  Most people I know like this are book smart, but life dumb.  She is not, and keeps me on my toes. She is one of the most amazing moms I have ever seen, and has given me two BEAUTIFUL children: Noah and Emma. Love you babee.

Bonus: I most respect people who are disciplined, and  intentional learners.

1 Comment

Filed under Blogroll

One response to “8 Random Things About Me

  1. I didn’t know your wife was the salutatorian. Go Ash! And I enjoyed reading your list. Thanks for doing this!

Leave a Reply

