Taking Sabbath

Ash, Noah, and I will be taken an extended Sabbath.  We have needed one, and a chain of events has made it possible.  During our break I will not be writing Bridge Blog.  Jim Stock will be doing the teaching at The Bridge, and writing this blog in my absence.  Jim was the best man at my wedding, a brilliant thinker, and a great teacher.  I may be out of a job when we get back.

While on Sabbath I have this “to do” list…

1.  Spend time with God

2.  Spend time with my wife, son, and baby on the way

3.  Eat

4.  Sleep

5.  Read

6.  Work Out until I look like an Irish version of this guy (all naturally of course)

Here is my reading list:

The Reason for God by Tim Keller

Sinners Say I Do by Dave Harvey

Grace Eventually by Anne Lamott

Spiritual Depression by D. Martyn Lloyd Jones

The Challenge of Jesus by NT Wright

Cities of God by Rodney Stark

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

