Greed

1007071918.jpg p1010918.jpg 

My mother in law and father in law came into town this week to help us with our flooded basement.  My mom went out and bought some gifts for my son, including some easter eggs.  He liked the toys, he loves the eggs. This morning we were playing with his eggs, he had one in each hand, and I offered him another egg.  He looked at the offer, set one down and took the egg from me.  I offered him another egg.  He looked at the offer, set down the egg in his opposite hand and took the egg from me.  I offered him a third egg.  He considered my offer, looked at each hand, both of which had an egg…and opened his mouth as wide as possible so I would put the third egg in his mouth.  No matter how amazing, how cute, how smart…he’s greedy. Hilariously cute in a mind blowing kind of way, but greedy.

Read two great posts on greed from Tim Chester here and here

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

